11 other Kurdish  citizen detained in Bukan by Iranian Security Forces

11 other Kurdish citizen detained in Bukan by Iranian Security Forces

14:21 - 22 January 2021

Hengaw: At least 11 other Kurdish citizens have been  detained  in Bukan district of West Azerbaijan (Urmia) province in Iranian  Kurdistan on Tuesday following the mass detention of Kurdish citizens which increased the number of detainees from that city up to 19 .

 According to a report received by Hengaw  Human Rights Organization, on Tuesday, January 19, 2021,  Iranian Intelligence Forces in Bukan  detained at least 11 Kurdish citizens in the villages of Lagaz and Abbasabad and transferred them to an unknown location. .

 The verified identities of these 11 citizens are as follows;

1- Rashid Ahmadi
 2- Mohammad Amin Ahmadi 
3- Reza Zandi 
4- Farhad Zandi 
5- Hossein Rasoulpour 
6- Ayub Rasoulpour 
7- Hamed Rasoulpour 
8- Salahaddin Haji Rasoul 
9- Mohammad Zandi 
10- Sirvan Mohammadpour 
11- Zanko Mohammadpour

 These 11 Kurdish citizens have been  transferred to an unknown location after their detention , and their fate is still unknown.
 As of preparation of this report , the reason or reasons for the detention of these 11 citizens and the charges against them have not been clarified by the Iranian security agencies.

 On the same day, 8  other Kurdish citizens were detained  in Bukan identified as Rojin Mohammadpour, Fariba Ahmadi, Hossein Mehraban, Herish Rasoulpour, Fouad Mohammadpour, Qader Rasoulpour, Mohammad Haji Rasoulpour and Ali Zulfi.